27/09/18 Head's Message & Letters
27th September 2018 | Head's Weekly Message |

Dear Parents and Carers

A number of dates to prospective parents who may wish to book a place on my 'Head's Tour' of the School. These dates are: 

Monday 1 October: 9.00am - 10.00am
Tuesday 2 October: 9.00am - 10.00am
Thursday 4 October: 9.00am - 10.00am
Friday 5 October: 8.50am - 9.50am
Tuesday 9 October: 9.00am - 10.00am
Wednesday 10 October: 9.00am - 10.00am
Friday 12 October: 8.50am - 9.50am
Monday 15 October: 9.00am - 10.00am
Thursday 18 October 9.00am - 10.00am
Friday 19 October 8.50am - 9.50am

Spaces are limited – should you wish to book a space please contact Reception. 

Next Tuesday 2 October sees our first Enrichment Day which is full of activities for our students. Our Year 8 Battlefields trip to Belgium departs on Friday 5 October.

May I draw your attention to a Support Staff vacancy

A reminder that tomorrow School is closed to students. 

Yours sincerely

Mr K Douglas
Headteacher

Next Week: Week A

Buy A Brick: https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/charity-web/charity/displayCharityCampaignPage.action?charityCampaignUrl=Rickmansworth_School 

GroupCall letters sent out this week:
http://www.rickmansworth.herts.sch.uk/752/parents-and-community/parents/letters 
Dance Department Online Artspool E-Hub
Year 12/13 Physics Textbooks for A Level Study
Year 7's Mathematics Group
Year 11 MFL Website Student Individual Account Contribution
Year 10 MFL Website Student Individual Account Contribution
Year 11 Computer Science Information
HPV Consent Form
HPV Vaccines Year 8 Girls 
Support Staff Vacancy
Parent Information Booklet - NYC and Washington
Parent Information Evening Reminder - NYC and Washington
Year 10 German Trip to the Rhineland 2019 (Reminder)
Advertising Unlocked Careers Opportunity Friday 28 September
Student Safety Warning
Year 8 Trip to Blenheim Palace - Oxfordshire
Year 7, 8 and 9 Saracens Cheerleading
Year 7 Improver Swimming Lessons